Using your Uber driving as a stepping stone to Entrepreneurship!

in #uber7 years ago

Untitled.jpg

First of all i'd like to thank those people that have started to follow me as I begin my Entrepreneurship journey in my late 40's!

I will tell my story a little bit first then get back into whats in my title lol..

I started in my first career in the Navy and was very comfortable there, travelling and learning how to dive. You have to understand that in the military, you are pretty much taken care of...career security, medical, dental, etc. so it is usually hard for a person to push themselves out of their comfort zone to move on in life.

When I was 32, I was thirteen years into my career and was on a land posting as a teacher at a military school with a relatively normal schedule. My wife at the time and I were considering having children, but I didn't want the Navy lifestyle while my kids were there.

As you may or may not know, the Navy life is life by the ships schedule..If the Ship deploys for 3-6 months, you leave with it. You are subject to its schedule.

So I went to private college at night and worked for the Navy as an instructor during the day...blah blah blah Paul get on with it lol. You will see...there is a point to all of this.

I quit the Navy the next year and with baby in tow moved back to Montreal from Victoria, British Columbia to be close to family.

Here we are 17 years later and I have been looking over the past three years at different methods of online income.

So I am at another stage of life where I need to pull the trigger and act(action) and change even though there's some fear and negativity surrounding me.

See I tied it in!

So I will tell you when I started with Uber, I jumped through some hoops and faced negativity(even after I made an extra 8k! I was told by the tax person I would pay more taxes lol).

My point is, and yes you hear it often and it is cliché, but surround yourself with positive re-enforcing people and join forums for brainstorming ideas! Don't pay attention to the negative, because the worst case scenario is regret!

So back to the title. You are familiar with Active income vs Passive income yes? Uber will definitely allow you to build that entrepreneurial spirit within you, for the following simple reasons:

You are the business/brand you want to be in your car and what I mean by this is if you wear crazy colors or decorate your car or offer special things(water, chargers, candy, etc.), so you are marketing your brand.

You do it when you want to do it!

You go where you want to go to get your passengers.

You serve clients(customer service) so you behave well towards them to earn rewards(stars, tips).

So what is the limit for Uber you ask?

Of course there are the regular costs including but not limited to gas, maintenance, cleaning, etc.

This is the cost that the title refers to: TIME

Its active income so you are trading your time for money(well yeah duh Paul)..Yes I know...many of you say duh, but that is why Uber is the stepping stone, not the means to an end.

So passively I will tell you where I am at...Studying many Youtube channels, and I have settled in these categories:

Youtube channel creation(Passive, not at first but yes after)
Penny stock investment(Active but about an hour a day of time)
Cryptocurrency speculation(Passive)
Affiliate marketing(Passive)
FBA(Fulfillment by Amazon)(Passive but not at first)

My point is to use Uber funds and the platform itself to promote the passive means..

Here is what I am doing(I will be speaking about my experience with Uber to provide value to those using the platform and those thinking about driving) and I will be doing this through Youtube soon..yes I know, no procrastinating.

I will also try to use my Uber driving car as a sign post to drive traffic to my channel and will see how that goes.

The eventual goal is to tell my story and move towards lifestyle changes and entrepreneurship!!

If you think this is helpful to you to drive you towards setting and attaining your goals, please vote me up and if you have any questions or concerns please leave a comment and I will definitely respond!

My Uber car:

Mazda3.JPG

If you are thinking of using driving with Uber and you are in my area, you can sign up through my link! You and I will be paid for this is you drive for thirty customers(I easily do this in one weekend of driving):

https://partners.uber.com/i/pauld12059ue

My Inspiration:

family.jpg

My mentors through Youtube:

I'd to thank @jerrybanfield and @suppoman for their views on Cryptos, again @jerrybanfield for inspiring me to be in the Steemit community, @seancannell for his inspiring videos on Youtube creation, @rickygutierrez for his youth and energy regarding Penny Stocks, and @lifestyleninja and @tannerjfox for FBA and affiliate marketing tips and tricks!

Thanks all and I hope this inspires you to make that next step and take action!