Where have I been?? I'll explain!

in #uber7 years ago (edited)

MrU.jpg

Hello all and thanks for the new subscribers!

I will eventually be taking this content to Youtube and I'm glad to be back and giving you some hopefully useful information on your journey!

Most of my mentors on Youtube could be my children! lol, but I think my angle will be, being an older person, aiming at everyone and maybe more my age group where people are tired of the 9-5 Corporate dronism and want the change to become their own boss ;).

Sooooo...back to my story..My first weekend out away from Uber I convinced my wife(this is another thing these children on Youtube don't have to do lol) to let me start creating my Shopify store. I also worked a little on my Youtube channel(graphics, Intro, outro, etc.), a little bit of Amazon FBA research using Jungle Scout and some cryptocurrency investment..

My second weekend is a little bit of a teaching moment and time where I was too tired to drive. I spent my friday up early and awake for about 17 hours and decided that it would not be safe for me to drive friday night.

I usually drive friday, saturday and sunday nights when I'm Ubering. I've decided that the Ubering will most likely be every second weekend as I need to make efforts towards a more passive income.

So here I was my second night, ready to go and went to my car and went online(or tried to) and saw that I had to send an updated photo of my insurance papers. So here I was, and I had experienced this before, waiting after I updated my insurance, for Uber to approve the update...and waiting...here is the teaching moment folks..try to make sure you check your partner app, monthly, because for me, I update everything automatically so as to not get in trouble but this doesn't get updated in your partner app!! and..Uber is not fast for these approvals...five hours later while I was sleeping, this was approved....sooo frustrating..

Uber if you're listening, please approve these automatically, then flag them and deny us after!!

Guys and gals if there is anything you want answered or need to know about Uber driving or becoming a passenger, feel free to leave a comment below!

If you would like to drive and you are in my area please use my code and we will both win! You will get $$$ and so will I! You will have to do 35 rides, but this is what I do in a weekend!

Here is my code: https://partners.uber.com/i/pauld12059ue

Thanks and have a great day and happy driving all!