Ending Poverty With Blockchain Technology

in #ubi6 years ago

There are so many cryptocurrency projects on the go right now, each of them offering some new twist or use for a digital coin. Most are altruistic in how their tokens are presented, i.e. their blockchain will be the solution to problem a or b or whatever.

There are a few of them who are looking to become some sort of Universal basic income and this is where they hooked me.

Universal Basic Income (orUBI) is the premise that a basic income is an inherent human right. In this freaked up capitalist system, the Idea that there is a base allowance for all may seem counter intuitive to the idea of scarcity being profitable.

In test runs of a UBI it has been shown that when people are struggling less to survive, they are more productive and contribute more to their society.

Manna is taking it into the crypto realm and its really exciting to me. Manna is administered by a non-profit organization from the states. It's aim is to give manna to anyone who signs up and can prove they are a human.

There are still some people who need this initiative that won't be able to do even that but as this community grows I can see it finding solutions to even this problem

The power of the people is NOW!!

Here is my referral link so you can join and start receiving manna too. The more people you refer, the more Manna you receive.

Sweet!!

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=f69838d75c. Sign up, verify you're real and get paid!!

Sort:  

Have been using manabase for a while now, though I have been receiving mana coin every 7days, but I was unable to withdraw it... Can you help me out on that?

I haven't tried to withdraw it yet as I've still only got a buck or so worth of manna. I am hodling for a longer term at this point. So far I think it's only listed on one exchange. I'd like to see us be able to exchange it for Steem someday

Thanks for the reply, let's wait and see what they have for us

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness