Tell me where in Europe you can have such atmosphere !

in #uel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

I could not describe my joy, my jubilation after the end of the match Marseille Vs Salzburg. Marseille won 2-0 in the first leg of the semi-final UEFA Europa League, It's been 14 years I didn't have these emotions...glory and pride. I do remember when I was 10 years old in 2004 I had the same feelings when Marseille won against Newcastle 2-0. And therefore qualified to the final with a remarkable Didier Drogba. However, what happened the last Thursday night in the Velodrome Stadium was astonishing. Marseille fans were pretty excited to be back at the upper environs of European football. They prepared two new Tifos at the height of a big European football club. We all love Tifos and this Marseille one was on another level.

Dbu01TTXcAA24gN.jpg
Source : France bleu

The fans were standing ,singing and jumping for more than 2 hours. They were over 62 000 persons and it doesn't matter how old you are...their emotions run so high. You can feel the vibrations and the scary echos. I believe that Salzburg team didn't expect such atmosphere. In this kind of environment the opponent players lose their confidence and determination.

870x489_salz3.jpg
Source : France bleu

Yet, the Austrian team knew how to threat the defense of the French team but fortunately without scoring. I believe that Salzburg is performing this year. they have defied the odds in this Europa League campaign. The Austrian champions have eliminated Real Sociedad, Borussia Dortmund and Lazio Rome to get to this stage of the competition. They have a several good players and they can score a lot of goals in a short time. The match against the Italian team is the typical example. The Olympique de Marseille has to pay attention for the return leg.

Germany-v-France-Semi-Final_-UEFA-Euro-2016.jpg
Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

I could not finish this article without telling you what I feel about my favorite team. Marseille this year showed a big enthusiasm and an extraordinary motivation .Payet ,Thauvin and especially Louis Gustavo are the key players in this unit. Rudi Garcia built a group with a fighting spirit and we saw it against Leipzig in the quart-final of the UEFA Europa league. The team is very focused on their aims and no one is going to stop them. So, I am so glad and cheerful. I am also convinced that Marseille will go to the final in Lyon and win the Trophy. So what do you think guys?

Tity

28168750_1794889983862708_8019686966390054474_n.jpg

Sort:  

on est en finale..!!!