UFC 210 Betting Picks, Let me know if you're out there Steemit UFC gamblers!!!

in #ufc7 years ago

Hello everybody! Welcome to @dimmakpalm’s UFC betting picks! This is the first one, but we’re gonna pretend it’s a big deal alright? I've been betting UFC profitably for some time now, but I'm new to Steemit, so I figured this was a good place to start posting!

Let’s have some fun and win some money! Before we start…

I believe we as bettors are always wiser together than solo, the idea of these posts is so that we can discuss these fights and pool our forecasting abilities. I know you guys don’t wanna read essays so I’ll try and keep shit concise. I was going to write out my entire thought process, but this post would be miles long and I am not the greatest writer, so I figure I’ll make my pick with a couple of quick points and then if you guys disagree just call my ass out! I am great at explaining my pov.

Anthony "Rumble" Johnson (-125) vs Daniel Cormier (+105)
Gotta say this fight is close to a toss up, as both fighters have paths to victory. I would almost be tempted to take either fighter if their line began to move higher, however I have to pick Rumble in this one. AJ has grown since his last encounter with DC and I don’t believe he is going to rush the finish like he did last time. I also think his cardio, has most likely been a main focus of his fight camp.
DC is also 38 years old and wanting in reach and height by large margins. DC might get him down, but he will not be able to duck Rumble for 5 rounds. However like I said, if DC’s line gets larger I could see betting him, but at these prices, I could only justify going small on Rumble. Tough fight to call.
Let’s keep it there for now. I could keep going, but I don’t know if y’all are even listening! Let’s get together guys, I think we’re a smart group.