UFC229 Conor McGregor vs Khabib Nurmagomedov

in #ufc6 years ago

Wonder who talks about what haha.

Of course I will write about UFC and my first time actually betting on an sport event that is not eSports.

I gotta say at the beginning that I love McGregor I love the fact how he always talks shit before the fight but usually ends the fight respectfully. I didn't like Khabib before though, not sure why he just didn't fit me.

I also knew that this fight will be very and I mean VERY hard for McGregor, but if he is able to stand up he should be able to finish the fight without any problem, but since that was no regular fight or even a battle this didn't end the way I hoped it would.

Inside the ring, the fight was a COMPLETE WAR!

They hate each other so much that it's unbelievable.


740265-reuters-t013931z1480278669nocidrtrmadp3mma-ufc-229-weigh-ins.jpgFace off - Khabib on the left and McGregor on the right

Enough of the chit chat, lets talk why I want to write this post.

This is the first time I ever put my bets on any sports event ever, and the reason why was simply because of my friends influence. And for that I used BetSafe.

7a10ce5b8f.png

I deposited 35€ to bet on 4 different things and even though I lost 2 of them I still got back a total of 56€! I profited 160% so easily!!

betsafe.jpg
Bets I placed

Anyway that's about it for today, just a quick summary about the event, Khabib ended up winning on the 4th round via submission after which all hell broke loose and a fuckfest began haha.

Thanks a ton for reading, if you watched it live, leave a comment below, did you bet or who did you cheer for?

Sort:  

I love khabib. Conor is a very prideful and rude person. We can agree the better man won. : )

I agree, Khabib fought for his country, his religion and his family, I agree the better and more skilled person won, I just don't like what happened after the fight.