McGregor VS Diaz 2

in #ufc8 years ago

The main event at UFC 202 completely stole the show. While there were some crazy fights like when Anthony "Rumble" Johnson knocked Glover Teixeira in just 13 seconds, the rematch between Conor McGregor and Nate Diaz blew the other fights out of the water. This fight was extremely close. Two of the judges scored the fight 28-27 in favor of McGregor while one judge scored it as a draw of 27-27.

Not only did Twitter blow up with sentiments that Diaz won the fight, but you could even see people like Chael Sonnen on the fence about who was the actual victor. But, as my bro-in-law always says, "Whether you win by an inch or you win by a mile, a win is still a win." McGregor won - but only by an inch. Of course that same bro-in-law wasn't super happy when I used his words against him! (He was rooting for Diaz haha)

These warriors were literally beating each other bloody and on one occasion, if the round ending bell hadn't sounded, the ref may have called the fight in favor of Diaz. And, although I'd had a couple drinks, I'm certain that the entire bar was jumping around like a bunch of crackheads. Well, maybe not the entire bar, but I'm sure that I wasn't the only one that got up and punched the table repeatedly in celebration... hahaha.

Here's my reaction:

Image credit: http://ftw.usatoday.com/2016/08/nate-diaz-conor-mcgregor-ufc-202-fight-pictures-highlights

Sort:  

I watched the fight also and I was rooting for Conor. I was so happy when he won and he deserved it. #TeamMcGregor :)