Amanda Nunes vs Valentina Shevchenko

in #uff7 years ago (edited)

I have been following UFC fights for more then 6 years now and sometimes make predictions, especially when I believe that the betting shops are on the wrong side of the bet or underestimating one of the fighters. Amanda Nunes who is currently the UFC woman bantamweight champion will be facing Valentina Shevchenko. Any one who follows UFC recognises that there are champions that come and go(they can't defend their belt for very long) and there are champions that come to stay, defending their belt for a long time. I believe Amanda will be at the top, as champion for more years to come. After correctly predicting that Amanda would absolutely destroy the previous champion in the first round (Ronda Rousey) , I will now give you my prediction for this fight that will be taking place this weekend.

Valentina is an extremely formidable challenger and has held kickboxing and Muay thai titles in the past. However, Amanda Nunes has raw talent that will put her at an advantage. Amanda Nunes will remain the champion.

I will also predict that the champion will win either in the 2nd or 3nd round. The first round will be a little slow. There will be no 4th round. Why you might ask? Because Amanda Nunes is too good. 

Sort:  

I Love UFC & totally agree with you. Valentina is a good fighter but Amanda Nunes is just a head above the rest of her division.

I got Valentina winning this. Who do you think out of Johnson vs Gaethje. I got Johnson, thanks for the post by the way.

Hi. I do like analysing fights and making a prediction. I have not had enough time to examine most fights as it takes a lot of time when you do it properly. Therefore, the fighters that you mention, it would only be a guess.

I understand, all the best with your endeavours :)