How steemit has improved my life

in #uganda6 years ago

IMG_20170810_115739.jpgbefore i joined steemit i used to apply for alot of online jobs but never used to get accepted in any compaines and those that accepted were scams and used to first ask or money before i got an account .but God helped me i was introduced to steemit by a friend and i have gained alot from this community and iam nolonger hustling with online jobs and most importantly it has helped work and study at the same time.like i already said in my introduction i do law so its abit hard to work as i study but with steemit i have been able to work and study at the same time.i want to thank steemit for giving me this chance and i will work hard to promote steemit.all people out there who want a job and a vacation steemit is the place to go.

Sort:  

Hi Shimmy4,
I'm also new in Steemit and I'm stil checking the possibilities this tool has.
I'm from Germany and me and my familiy are going to visit Uganda in the next weeks. So I searched for Uganda and came up to your article.
I have some questions and maybe you can answer them.
My daughter works at "vision for africa" - do you know tis organisation?
Do you earn money with steemit? Is it ok/enough for you? Or what is your big benefit from steemit?
Maybe I can introduce steemit also to "Vision for Africa".
Regards, Achim

Yes vision for africa is a Christian based charity organization helping the needy in education, medical services. There are offices in Uganda mukono.

Do you earn money with steemit? Is it ok/enough for you? Or what is your big benefit from steem

Yes steemit has been able to make some ugandans a living. They get some money for paying rent and food.
On average most uganda steemians earn just about 56usd a week.
You can visit our tag uganda for some related posts.
https://steemit.com/created/uganda

Thanky you very much! I'm really glad to hear such good news!!!