The African way#black power

in #uganda6 years ago

Hey friends .today i want to share with you the African way of doing things .now what u see these days never used to exist in the old times .i mean the advanced technology .the washing machines,gas,coffee marker among other things that make life easy.so do u think our parents never used to eat or wash clothes. on contrary those people did alot of things that have come to expire with the new generations.i remember my mother telling me stories of how there life was during there time. 6she said that everything had to be done in time. everyone had to be awake by 6 am.take the cattle to drink water ,milk them,make breakfast and then run to school.crazy right.as she said all these things i tried to picture my self waking up at 6 to do all that and it seemed impossible because the earliest can wake up is 8 am and just to check my watsup messages and sleep again. I realised that technology has robbed us of the chance of use being able to know how to certain things the african way like cooking,washing,making tea among however it has made life easier and helped us to communicate with people from all nations and i am grateful for that. my prayer is that the youth today are taught to do things on their own without the help of electronics because it makes you a better person.so shout out to all peope out there who do there house work chores without electronics.much respect.so iam posting this picture of myself washing to congulate my self for being African to the bone 2018-03-02-11-35-17-537.jpg and being hardworkin

Sort:  

Hello @shimmy4. Nice post. Proundly African... I love that. Help me say a big hello to people of Uganda the jewel of Africa. Cheers!

Nice. The jewel.
Keep being hardworking even on this new technology.

Hello @musemeza. Yes. I'll sure do that. Thanks

Thanx dia

I will .thank you

I love this kind of content because it teaches me many things, thank you for doing a wonderful job on @steemit

Thank you dia