Ugly Fruit Project: Strawberry I

6cc264d5-faf9-4922-92ea-188036572845.jpeg


I think one of my favorite fruits are strawberries because they have the perfect balance between sweetness and acidity. Plus they have this little seeds in the peel which make them have a special texture.

This strawberry had a particular shape (I said had because I already ate it) and was also delicious. If you see a fruit like this would you buy it?

I’ve been doing a little research about initiatives in Chile that helps reduce the food waste. One of them is Disco Sopa, an international movement that seeks to “fill bellies, not dumps”. In order to achieve this, they rescue food from what it could possibly be a waste source, such as fresh markets remainders that are not considered to be sellable.

This kind of initiatives gives me hope because there are people already realizing that food waste is a major problem and they are working on it.

@danivannova :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @experimentel
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!