You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Ukraine to Poland - Thank you Poland.

in #ukraine2 years ago

Brother, I am so glad to hear this. Appreciate your raw honesty about the huge emotional toll that it took on you. It seems like you felt some survivor's guilt, and that you have some sadness about surving and escaping ok while others are still trapped and in danger. Just know that you should not feel any guilt, you did what you needed to do, and in fact even turned down a lot of help so that there would be more left for others, that is a HUGE sacrifice given your situation.

Really good quality of writing too btw, I shared your post with a ReBlog so others an read it too.

A couple days have passed since you wrote this, do you have any kind of shelter at all, even a tent or anything? I cant help with a job, but if you can get to a semi-permanent place with a mailbox maybe I can send you some cash to help.

Best wishes,
Stealthbomber

Sort:  

I am in need of cash but I do not have any semi-permanent address yet. I have found alternatives to survive and there are people on HIVE who are still helping me in ways I cannot even imagine. I am already on the look for a job coz I cant survive for long on the cash I have and taking things for free is just not a good idea.