You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Ukraine to Poland - Thank you Poland.

in #ukraine2 years ago

Good to hear you're safely in Poland now!

Ukrainians arriving in EU are given the right to live, work, access healthcare, housing and education immediately for up to one year, without the requirement to go through lengthy asylum procedures. This can also be extended, depending on how the situation in Ukraine develop.

I'm in Norway, but we got a wood workshop and framing studio in Riga, Latvia. There we're a bit understaffed and looking for furniture carpenters atm – creating high end wooden art frames. Let me know if that's relevant for you or someone you know. We are also always looking for people with experience as varnishers (laquering) – an advantage if it's experience from having worked with wood, but having done for instance car paint jobs could also be relevant.

Sort:  

Thank you Blackzoda. I am already on the lookout for a temp job here. I would happily take your offer but I have no experience in that specific field. I am in contact with plenty of Ukrainians and I am sure someone will find this opportunity very fitting. I'll make sure to get back to you. Thank you!

You are a good man to offer this to someone in need.