You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Right In the Heart of The Ukraine-Russian Crisis

in #ukraine2 years ago (edited)

For 8 years, people in the Donbass have endured bullying and shelling by the National Guard of Ukraine. Where were such posts when people were burned in Odessa? Where were your posts when people with St. George's ribbon were beaten on the streets of Kivev? Where were you when Right Sector looted and killed people for speaking Russian? I do not support military actions on the territory of Ukraine, I do not support radical methods of influence, but the course of events is not right. In order not to be unfounded, I will say that my relatives live on the territory of Ukraine, and it makes no sense for them to lie to me about what is happening in Ukraine over the past 10 years. I also woke up yesterday from a roar, I live across the sea from Mariupol, and a shell also flew to us and almost hit a residential building. I will emphasize once again - I am against war, everything should be decided at the negotiating table. I consider Ukraine to be my fraternal people, but the truth at the present time is such that we Slavs have pushed their foreheads against each other. Any guesses who might have done it? Why does someone allow himself to make such go-aheads and give commands to such radical actions? When people understand that every person on the planet has - a common cause, a common and most important mission - is to save our planet, not to tear the map of the world apart. That's all! #nowar

Sort:  

#nowar!
I hope you are doing fine and so are your loved ones. Mariupol has been going through a tough time! I apologize as I haven't really experienced any of the unfortunate events except the revolution of 2014. At the end I can only say that I wish peace prevails and the wrongdoers never succeed, no matter the foundations the wrongdoings are based on.

I had to chose which post to reply to, I decided this one because the vulgarity was smaller font.

I heard accusations of genocide, and then tagged by media with the phrases "unsubstantiated" and "without evidence". This has been done to other subjects that have plenty of evidence lately, so has this been provided? Anything I find on the internet point to a conflict with casualties on both sides, something like 15k deaths over 8 years. Can you post links to substantiate claims of genocide?

At first I thought your opposition got your posting key! Normally, I'd laugh. So, the argument is to say that it is ridiculous to disagree. That is the argument used to describe Putin's claims of genocide as ridiculous. Many people heard of this conflict with little interest over the past 8 years. It would have made for much better ratings if the media had stories and graphics of Ukrainian neo-nazis!

From what I can gather, Ukraine scrambled whoever who would fight after Russia annexed Crimea One regimen gained infamy for being led by neo-nazis, but the leaders were taken off and ran the political party instead that got 2% of the reported vote. No other stories seem to present themselves about current ethnic cleansing in eastern Ukraine. You can post them on the blockchain here; they may be downvoted but won't disappear.

Remember when there was a growing movement to say there was no mass extermination in Germany, aka the Holocaust? Many thought it a ridiculous stance, but the PM of Israel made a display of the blueprints of one of the sites, and I haven't heard much about it since. We need someone to take the doubts seriously to get to the truth!