Dignity (ulog quotes)

in #ulog-quotes6 years ago


I have a grandmother, she is around 86 years old, My mum usually take her to her the hospital (Lagos State University Teaching Hospital), every two months for check up and that is also the amount it takes for her to exhaust her daily medication. Her medicine cost #45,000($125) and that's pretty much amount of money, for mum's nephew has been the one paying medicine bills for three times straight after being exhausted by Grandma without any support from the family. After her check up the doctor asked us to buy her drugs as usual, then my mum told me she doesn't have any money, "what are we going to do", I asked, she doesn't know she replied. I then told her to call my cousin (which is her nephew) for his assistance again since she doesn't have the money, then she made me realise that he has been the one paying for the medication bills for three times consecutively without assistance and he is not even a direct child of her mum, he is even infact her grandchild, and that's true, calling him and asking him again for assistance might lead to an insult on my mum, and it won't be good if she is actually insulted by her nephew then i told her not to call him because only a person who has dignity, won't want to do anything to damage his or her image.