#ULOG 019: Snake Is A Thief

in #ulog6 years ago

A few days ago around 12:00 midnight, there was a sudden noise from one of our fowl.
My dad was like something is wrong with those fowls and I told him it was just a mere sound but he refused and he told me to quickly go to the poultry to check what is going on inside.

IMG_20180819_170908[1].jpg
See how long a snake is

Soon as I entered the poultry I saw a Long snake inside and the snake saw the ray of light in which I pointed, so it ran away and lamented that this is what has been swallowing our egg since all this day. I also ran to my dad to explain all I saw.

He rushed inside and took his cutlass in order to kill the snake but to my surprise we search for it and we couldn't find it for about 30 minutes but my dad been a hunter, he knows what the snake can do.

IMG_20180830_161718[1].jpg

He checked one pipe that we normally used when changing the water in our pond and he found the snake inside and Immediately we block one of the hole and we later kill the snake.

As I woke hope the next day, we prepare the snake because its a good meat
We first boil water and we put the snake inside the hot water for easy removal of the scale.

IMG_20180819_170006[1].jpg
My dad was removing the scale

After the removal of the snake I cut the snake into pieces and then wash inside the pot to boil;

IMG_20180819_173825[1].jpg
Inside the pot, before boiling

IMG_20180819_180719[1].jpg
After boiling

Sort:  

Wooowww, this is a new one for me. What did you later made out of the boiled snake? I am intrigued to know. How does it taste?

Oh!!!
The taste was so great, to say the fact I really love snake meat.
Though there is much bone in it but the little meat was wow!

Now you can post your ulogs through their website ulogs.org
https://ulogs.org

Thanks @teardrops
Though it is not my first time of posting through ulog.org, but presently I am unable to use it due to an error in my system configuration