You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog: Life Can Turn Love Into Mere Feelings And Mere Feelings In Nothingness. We Love Still. (unedited)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your beautiful prayer, @bloghound.

This is what I feel so much here after becoming aware of Sir Terry's/ SurpassingGoogle's Saturday Talks and being with everyone there:

... the consolation of a loving community.

Thank you for speaking that in words, in prayer.

My sister was also locked away for years in the mental section of an old people's home even though she only had MS (that was in remission) and was younger than me.

By the time she was 'allowed' to live in the 'normal' section, she had deteriorated so much because she had no one to talk to all those years except the nurses and caregivers and my mother and I when we called every day. She'd lost the heart to walk because there was only a very short corridor to walk and she wasn't allowed outside to feel the warmth of the sun or to see her beloved flowers, etc.

Blessings to you and your sister and your entire family, @bloghound. I will hold her in my heart and in my prayers. xxx

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org