From Venezuela to Argentina

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Leaving your country will never be an easy decision. The feelings when you cross the line between one country and another are indescribable, you are never prepared for that.
Venezuela is not only the country of the most beautiful women, the best chocolate, the best food, the most beautiful beaches, but also the country with more hunger, crime, corruption and stop counting.
My husband and I left Venezuela looking for the best for us as a family and also to give our son security. Going out was not easy, it was 5 days, 3 on the road and two on the plane. Traveling on the road was because we could not get air tickets for the date we needed. That is also a problem in Venezuela.

My trip started like this

From Anzoategui (Puerto la Cruz) we traveled to Bolívar State (Puerto Ordaz) to stay at an inn where we would sleep until dawn and start our trip to Santa Elena de Unairen, border with Brazil.

After spending the night at the inn, very early we went to the line to seal our border pass. We passed through Saime and then sealed the exit from Brazil.
You can not imagine the number of Venezuelans who are on the border in a street situation asking for humanitarian aid. I could not take photos or record videos, I was not allowed.
We continue our direct trip to Boa Vista and then to Manaus. They were more than 17 hrs of travel.

At the airport in Manaus we could eat and wait for our next flight to Rio de Janeiro and finally to Argentina.

Manaus Airport

After a long wait we boarded the plane to Rio de Janeiro to continue waiting.

Rio Janeiro Airport

After our last plane, we finally arrived in Argentina to live and start a life here.
We are happy to be able to enjoy this blessing. Grateful with God and with all the energy to start a plan of life always carrying my beautiful country up. Traveling with my baby was very difficult but I was full of strength to be able to achieve it.
There I left my family and friends waiting some day to see them again.
Thanks to all of you for reading me and being interested in my post. I would like to know where they read me from and if they have had to leave their country for a better life.
They leave their comments, I want to read them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @atymirabalc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!