ULOG 19: My wife is addicted to online shopping!

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180810_131845.jpg

IMG_20180810_131016.jpg

IMG_20180810_131052.jpg

Everytime I come home I'm always seeing something new. My wife already purchased earphones, non-sticky frying pan, microphone with built-in videoke, body wash, facial wash, cellphone charger, sun glasses (which she bought several times), her make-up kits (which she bought many times) and a lot more things that I didn't know which she hides from me. The thing I like on what she purchased is my motorcycle body armor. Then this morning another packages arrived, 1 small box and another 1 big box. When I opened it its a blender, like what she on tv that she told me she wanted to buy. I was about to open the small box when my wife said, its a girl thing. Then I said, ok! Then I reminded her, that I only have few days left on the company and not sure if I could get another great job after my resignation. I also told her to purchase only important things which we really needed. She just said, dont worry about the money, dont worry about budgeting, everything was under control. Then I said, ok! I trust you anyway!

"My mission is to be a person with dignity, honest and loyal to my wife, a loving father, and someone generously willing to share what I have." - @ayerz

ayerz1.gif

ayerz footer.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Lol, my wife loves the nutribullet too!

Money can be a big issue in marriage @ayerz but in time, it's possible to find some sort of balance. @emaferice handles almost all of our family finances, but she is a lot better at it now than she used to be.


In a book I read by Stephen R. Covey, he explained that a Mission Statement has two parts:

  • A Destination
  • Principle-based values

My destination is to reach 150 years old with my wife, son & loved ones, and to be able to look back on a long & healthy life (mine) - I also want to be able to say that I helped other people achieve the same thing, but it's the values I center my life around that will get me there.


It looks like Dignity, Honesty, Loyalty, Love and Generosity are the values that will take you to your destination.

I would love to know what that destination is!