ULOG DAY #4: I AM A STYLIST AND THIS IS WHAT I DO

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello uloggers,

Today I will tell and show you my skills as a stylist.It is really a sunny day here and I am kind of bored at home,so I decided to write on what I do apart from studying Geology.
I am a guy and a hair stylist for females,which you rarely find in where I came from. It was so surprising to my parents when i told them that i want to learn hairdressing, their were like No you can't, its meants for only girls to do that...I was perplexed and went to meet my uncle which I explained it too,he said don't worry I will get you a place to learn. So he did and I started the apprenticeship.
It was a bit rough at first but thanks to God my boss is a male,which made it more easier for me.I had my own Doll which I practice on.Now I am happy to say that I make hairs of different styles and I get paid for it. Some style I can do are

  • weaving
  • Full fringe
    20180124_112203.jpg
  • C-cut
  • short hairs
    20180220_184932.jpg
    20180220_184944.jpg
  • pony tails
  • Center and side parting fixing of weavon e.t.c.
    Their was this wonderful day I beautify a lady,at first she wanted to attend a party and her hair was not looking okay for the outing.She came to me and I pacified her that I will make her look beautiful like a newly wedded bride, she smile and I started my work on her.
    Firstly I thought of a style, which was the C-cut and then I weaved her hair with attachment20180419_161233.jpg
    After weaving her hair I applied some scalp treatment, and make my needle and black thread ready for sewing the weavons to the weaved hair,which is started from the back of the head to the front part of the hair,to my desired style which is the C-cut
    20180419_173415.jpg

After the hair has been fixed I applied Oil sheen on it,for nice scent and shiny look.
Now I think I have done my part and its time for her to take a selfie and rock her hairdo.20180419_173507.jpg
Being a stylist can be so frustrating because of some beliefs and acts but nevertheless I have to follow my heart and dreams to become a stylist,and I am proud to be a stylist today.
I am @badmusazeez,am a stylist,geologist and a writer,feel free to comment,upvote and resteem
And watch out for my FIRST GEOLOGY FIELD TRIP in the next post
THANKS FOR READING AND VISITING
ITS ALL ABOUT "U'' ULOG

Sort:  

@badmusazeez, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner