#ULOG 12: VITAMIN SEA A REMEDY FOR MILD COUGHS

in #ulog6 years ago

It is rainy season here in the Philippines that is why you won't be shocked if you get common colds and coughs. We protected ourselves by drinking Vitamin C in order to boost our immune system. Despite of our prevention, my husband did get cough the other week. It did not stop there. My son now has it. I feel worried and let them take medicines but I also believed in Vitamin Sea too.

IMG_20180602_060924.jpg

My mother used to bring us to the beach early in the morning in order to have a Vitamin Sea in order to have a remedy for our mild coughs. I don't know what is the explanation about it but it seems to be true. Every time we does this, our coughs vanishes after few days. Amazing isn't it??

I want my son and husband to have the same remedy too. I don't to rely on medicines only. I want them to be held naturally, if there's a way. So, I did brought them to the sea this morning. It is like hitting birds in one stone. We get to have a Vitamin Sea, Vitamin D from the sunrise and have a family bonding at the same time. Hmm, it isn't just two birds but three. Hahaha!

IMG_20180602_061012.jpg

When we reached there, the sea was very peaceful and there were just a few people swimming. I loved it also because it was low tide. There were no big rocks along the way. We relaxed and inhaled the fresh air for a bit and eventually went swimming. We had so much fun. After a few hours we decided to go back home.

IMG_20180606_192656.jpg

We were lucky because there were people who were selling lechon and other foods like kinilaw and camote. We bought lechon for our breakfast. It was such an amazing and fun-filled day minus the coughs though.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this! It is such valuable information because the vitamin D will heal that, and very good indeed! Also you look very happy, and that is what matters the most.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!