Ulog | #2: PORK STRING BEANS

in #ulog β€’ 6 years ago

I have to admit, I'm really not good in cooking. Yes, I loved to eat but I hate cooking!. πŸ€— I always bought foods in carenderia or ordered in a fast foods. In fact, it's been a while since I cooked my own meal.

Since, today is my day-off I challenge myself to cook my own food instead of buying again in carenderia. So, for today's menu ------ PORK STRING BEANS. πŸ˜‹

And beacuse I don't have any idea on how to cooked it. I did my research first before cooking it. I'm so very grateful to google and Youtube for being such a great help in order for me to achieve this menu. (Teary eyed here. Nah! Just kidding) πŸ˜‚.

According to my research πŸ˜‰ The Ingredients for Pork with String Beans are:

● String Beans - 500g (1.10lb)
● Garlic - 2tbsp
● Porkbelly -250g (8.82oz)
● Soy sauce -3tbsp
● Black Pepper powder- 1/4tsp
● Cooking oil - 1tbsp
● Oyster sauce - 3tbsp.

20180714_171600.jpg

PROCEDURES:

  1. I marinated first the pork by mixing together the soy sauce, black pepper and the oyster sauce. Leave it for 10minutes.
  2. After that, I heated the frying-pan and fry the garlic in the oil until brown. Add the Pork, stir until cooked.
  3. Add the String Beans. Leave it for 10minutes and it is now ready to serve. 😊

T A D A A A A!!!!

20180714_180738.jpg

This is now my finished product. The Pork String Beans ala Biangca πŸ˜‚. And to my surprise it tastes good or I'm only biased since I'm the one who cooked it. (Lol). But, honestly steemians. It's really delicious. Promise! 😊😊😊

For more of my first time's πŸ˜‚Please keep on reading my blogs. Thank you and have a nice day. 😊

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @biangca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!