DAY 1 | #ULOG | Words are not enough to payback the people who did the big role for me to live in this world away from my parents.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image credit to: @surpassinggoogle

Hello steemians, hello sir @surpassinggoogle, am I late for my first #ulog post? Gonna take this first #ulog post featuring my uncle/kuya. To you sir terry thank you for helping steemians being inspired and continue steeming.

A Student Longing for his Parents

I was not active since the past 3 months now. I’m an IT student and taking my summer OJT at the moment as I am about to enroll for my 4th year this coming school year. Instead of taking rest after the 2 semesters, here we are rocking our summer OJT as it is required before being enrolled to my final year in college.

Being a student and a son without my parents around is quite hard and a bit sad. As what I have mentioned in my intro post my parents got separated since I was months old. My father is currently working in Manila my mother is a domestic helper in Hong Kong to Singapore for more than 10 years now.

My Guardians

My guardians my parents are not my parents how about you? my grandparents are the ones who are taking care of me since I was 8 months old until date. Since they are both senior citizen grandpa is 67 while grandma 63 so I need to take care of myself and take care of them too. The words that I always either hear through phone calls or read through text message from my uncle/kuya alger who’s @g10 here in #steemit, “please take care of my parents (my grand parents) you have witnessed how I love the both of them so don’t fail me or else you’ll know the real me.” Also he keeps on reminding me to never ever engage with the gangsta activity.

family.jpg

From the left, my grandpa, grandma, kuya(long hair with eye glasses), kuya's bro my tito coco(passed away last 2013   ) and my cousin. Photo taken last 2008

33576415_10208772339064855_6669057326957199360_n.jpg

Kuya in the left (long hair), who would not be afraid of that guy lol just kidding. He's a nice guy although people who doesn't know him they're so judgmental and called him as drug addict, he'll just laugh and say that's what they see let them be. But if you just know him, you will be amazed, so this line is right don't judge the book by its cover. And also he had a musical band since he's in college but I didn't even saw him drink alcohol or smoke as what the other bands do. Until date he don't drink, I don't know why coz' I drink but just occasionally and I don't want to fail him he wanted me to finish my study first.

band.jpg

With his band mates, kuya with red scarp @esmeescobar with red guitar.

He Taught Me A Lot

I awe him my life, as he was my yayo (baby sitter) since I’m 8months old, he taught me everything. Such a responsible uncle, son and a father to his very first son. Although he has his own family, he never stops providing the needs of my grannies including me.

ume.jpg

Me and kuya going to my grannies ancestral place (in the mountain) photo taken last 2006.

wes.jpg

In my grannies place with kuya, my cousin Kate and my chicken named Dijaj hehe.

I felt happy when he bought his own acoustic guitar, he dreamt of it ever since that someday he can buy a guitar for himself from his own money. I hope he can go back to joining #openmic, I think this community also helped him a lot in growing his account. But just last February he did the powerdown as he was been in his annual vacation here in Philippines so he needed some extra amount. He said if its not because of #steemit he could not buy a guitar.

He also told me he wants to buy something from his #steemit earnings before he bought his guitar. He wanted to buy a DJI Spark drone as a remembrance of his earnings from steemit. If the the sbd hits 5$ last month he could have the DJI spark now. But he was still happy that he wasn’t buy that kind of drone instead he withdrawn some of his sbd for his baby. That is how helpful the steemit is, he even paid the hospital bills of his wife with all his earnings from steemit last January 2018 when his son was born.

My Uncle/Kuya Is A Kiddo

Do you know that he loves to collect toy cars specially made of die cast materials? I think he has more than a dozen of it. When I was 12 years old, I went to manila for a vacation since my father is working there. My father bought me a small RC helicopter but my kuya @g10a was the one playing it all day long lol. That toy was too difficult to operate while he found it a bit easy and he loved it hehe. I have a lot of toys when I was a kid, almost every day our house was crowded of kids just to play the toys I have. Those are from my mother, all of them are preowned toys from her employer when she was in Hong Kong. While my kuya never had a chance to have toys like mine so I understand if he play the RC copter.

Here are some of his die cast collection.

IMG_5196.JPG

IMG_3916.JPG

IMG_3928.JPG

Just two weeks ago I received a Syma X5UC drone from Lazada online shop. My kuya @g10a ordered it, he is in KSA he just ordered it in Lazada Philippines and addressed it to me. He said he just bought this drone coz’ he can’t afford the one he was dreaming lol the DJI spark. So he instructed me as soon as I received the Item he wanted me to check and try it fly. So I did everything he wanted except taking photos and videos using the drone camera I’m sorry kuya I can’t find any memory card to be inserted in the drone camera.

IMG_4476.JPG

IMG_4480.JPG

IMG_4488.JPG

I am not a fan of RC toys, but as I tried the drone for the first time, I said woah I love to play this thing. NO doubt kuya really loves RC flying toys. But he’s not lucky, I’m the first pilot that was drunkinly took-off for the first time of his drone lol.

He was not lucky to have those toys when he was a kid so he’s now collecting affordable toys not just for himself but for his very first son.

I don't know how to thank him and grannies for everything that they've done and doing for me, they provided me the things I need. Thank you so much kuya, grandma & grandpa I know words are not enough but these are all that I can give you back for now.

I think I'm gonna end it here and I hope I can do my daily #ulog from now on at least to earn a little so I can help my grannies my mother and kuya for our expenses. It’s hard you know, you really want to help but you can’t. Just like this situation I created this post off line coz it cost me internet fee per hour if I do it in an internet shop. Then if you are going to post one blog it takes 10-30 minutes to be posted. That is only in Philippines and I’m sure internet fee is so high as the internet shop’s rate per hour is quit high too.

Bye-bye see you then.

I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box.

image.png
Image credit to: @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Uy naay sinaunang tawo diha hahaha.

Kado, long hair dagway murag vocalist sa Europe ang buhok hahaha.