I am a Shit Mom

in #ulog5 years ago

I am a shit mom

I yell at my kids

The floors are sticky

The toilets are dirty

And we are practically out of food.

I move into guilt, try to force myself to be thankful, think of people in other places who wished they still had old apples, small bags of chips, and some sour cream around. I have noodles, I have boxes of mac and cheese, I have actual cheese, I could probably bake cookies if I found a butterless recipe

seals-988010_1920.jpgImage by skeeze from Pixabay

But I am shit.

My bills are due

My water is not paid

My student loans are reporting to the creditors

I am fucking up my grandma's credit.

I should ask someone for help, my child support is $26,000 behind, I am unemployed, I want to be a stay at home mom who doesn't worry about bills every day, I wish my hair would stop falling out

I am shit

My car's dashboard is like a Christmas tree

The gas tank is almost on empty

I am pretty sure I need new tires

I am pretty sure my tags are due

*What the heck is wrong with me, who doesn't even know that their tags are late, I wiped down my black car yesterday and could feel the dirt scratching the paint. I wish I could quit and go on vacation.

what, you want a vacation from life?


I am a mom who smokes weed and there is a layer of "what's going on" and "figuring out what is ok and what is not ok."

is weed any different than our coffee and sugar addictions? Shouldn't I be striving not to be addicted to those as well?

I really felt like that about myself this morning, in fact I still do. As a positive person, I usually write stuff like this down on paper, and then let myself tear it up and throw it in the wind. I force myself to do better and I find solutions, because shit, you CAN NOT take a break from being a mom ... or apparently, paying bills. I keep on the positive side of things and expect miracles to happen. They usually do, but sometimes, there is no way around it. I am a shit mom, who smokes pot and my kids deserve better.

Thank you for your time. I would love it if you would check out my book, payment in STEEM and other steem based tokens accepted


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Hope your day gets better..

Screenshot_20190913-101043_Chrome.jpg

Thank you very much for the encouragement, it was very heart felt. I had logged myself out of my account and couldn't get back in, but I am back again. Thanks.

1 !BEER to go with your weed.


Posted via Marlians.com

You are a beautiful, loving, talented human being. Your kids know you love them. That’s more important than money. Don’t feel guilty for trying to gain some perspective by smoking weed. Being happy is the best thing you can do for them and yourself. Things will get better. You’ll all look back on this time and it won’t seem as bad as it may seem now. I’m happy you’re here with us. Thank you for being a part of our growing community.

Thank you for the encouragement. I did read your response last week but had logged myself out of my account and couldn't get back in!

Ready to be looking back and doing a whole lot better.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @cannawriter, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @cannawriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I myself was a single parent shit mom. At least the things we went without made them appreciative for everything they got and have. I did the best I could. Remember we may be parents but we are also human and fallible. Id like to say it gets better. The reality is it doesn't we just learn as we go and somedays are better than others. So stay strong my sister and take another toke.

Thank you <3