Ulog #7: My Art Works

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemers! Visual Arts is my second love ♡, just so you know. And I've been drawing (from my imagination) as early as pre-school. During my childhood days, I'd draw powerpuff girls, anime characters, and different cartoon characters!

During gradeschool and high school, I've experienced editorial cartooning. Fortunately, in my 3rd yr in high school, I managed to bag the 7th place in a district press conference and became a delegate for the regional's press conference but UNFORTUNATELY due to the shuffling of the parish priests in my past catholic high school, I wasn't able to attend the conference. Which was a total shame.

I was also active in poster making contests most especially in high school. Independence day, Nutrition Month, Buwan ng Wika, English Month, etc.. name it, and I'll posterized it. Haha but that was before.

I have also made money from drawing. I think, I sketched 4 commisioned portraits, and participated in drawing contests with cash prize.

I don't have a particular medium. I can do graphite sketching, charcoal sketching, watercolor painting, coffee painting, water-based acrylics painting, oil painting, ball-point pen drawing, oil-pastel, etc..

In this ulog, you'll see my artworks. They're not that good. But it would be a nice sight for you.

PicsArt_07-04-12.51.14.jpg
This was my #ArtVsArtist entry, a short-time hashtag for showcasing #artworks and the art-maker

Screenshot_2018-07-03-23-47-41-1.png
Pikachu our zig-zagged-tailed cat- #CoffeePainting on watercolor sketchpad

FB_IMG_1530631229833.jpg
내 사랑, #이종석 #LeeJongSuk- calligraphy black brush and watercolor on a5 calligraphy pad

Screenshot_2018-07-03-23-22-00-1.png
Debutant- Angelica League- graphite pencil on vellum board

Screenshot_2018-07-03-23-21-52-1.png
Jeddu, my partner- calligraphy black brush and watercolor on a5 calligraphy pad

Screenshot_2018-07-03-23-21-40-1.png
Jeddu and I- graphite pencil and calligraphy black brush on a5 calligraphy pad. PS: His eyes were hard to draw :(

Screenshot_2018-07-03-23-21-15-1.png
#이승귱 #LeeSungKyung #Mamang- gel pen and watercolor on vellum board

FB_IMG_1530631223910-1.jpg
Jeddu pogi- graphite pencil in vellum board

FB_IMG_1530631220983-1.jpg
ABM- Commissioned; graphite pencil in vellum board

FB_IMG_1530631215141-1.jpg
Random girl on #Snapchat flower crown filter- graphite pencil and colored pencils on vellum board

FB_IMG_1530631210213-1.jpg
I forgot- Commissioned; ball point pen in sketchpad, #Pointillism

FB_IMG_1530631206934.jpg
#TaylorSwift- graphite pencil on a regular sketchpad

I have many artworks before but I couldn't take pictures of it. But I hope, with all these, I inspired somebody to start working on their creative sides.

And of course, I thank God for giving me this talent, although I am not worthy. I am forever grateful for all of His kindness and unspeakable gifts. To God be the Glory!

Liked my blog? Follow and Upvote now! They're highly appreciated ♡ You can also check out the blogs in my profile:
1: https://steemit.com/unlisteemersph/@cap.potato/throwback-1st-international-chmt-food-fest-2018-booths

2: https://steemit.com/unlisteemersph/@cap.potato/throwback-1st-chmt-internation-food-fest-2018

Till my next post, God-willing!