#ulog: My First Official ulogging: A Peak into My Life.

in #ulog6 years ago

me first.jpg

Hi everyone. So I'm here to officially begin my ulogging journey with you all. First of I'll introduce myself. My name is Josh and I'm from the beautiful sub-Saharan Africa, particularly Nigeria.

I was born into a wonderful home, the second of Four children with the most loving parents any one could ever get. At some point in my life as is natural I entered puberty and as is usually observed with people of that age group I took on some really negative attitudes. I began to feel like I was grown up and didn't need my parents advice or instructions. I also started mixing with the wrong peers in high school. All these took it's negative toll on me and for the very first time in my life, at 12 years of age, I failed in my school.

Mom was not going to have any of it as she set too straighten me out. Dad was also hugely disappointed but inn all these I still couldn't care less. A private teacher was hired for me and with some reluctant effort, I passed my subjects and moved on.

The bad characters I had begun to acquire were beginning to take their toll on me as I was now struggling with my academics. Close to the end of high school, I had an experience that changed my life but hey, I'm not going to be talking about that right now. Maybe sometime later, I will. I began regaining my once lost academic process and though it wasn't easy I wrote all my high school finals exams and passed them pretty well.

Now I am in the university, the well famed University of Benin, Benin City, Nigeria.
me.jpg

I'm working day and night to make myself a better person as well as an asset to my parents and my communities. Along the line here in the university, I met the most wonderful person you'll ever meet. If patience was soccer she'd be the Ronaldo of it. Her name is Gloria.
gloria 1.jpg

I had never met anyone so strong yet so tender. A wonderful young lady she is and we became friends so naturally.
gloria 2.jpg

Not long after, we fell in Love. It was and still is the most wonderful feeling. She completes me, we try to make each other better and also try to be a positive influence to the people around us. I don't know how she does it but she intoxicates me and not a day goes by that I don't tell her how beautiful she is.

both 1.jpg

I may not be the best of persons just yet but I am striving to reach my peak and when I get there I will extend the finish line. I take each day as it comes, I gather strength and inspiration from those I love and don't want to disappoint. I know that someday I'm going to make my family and my girl proud and make the world a better place. I am Joshua Ovuo, and this is my story.

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit!


Hello @captainee001!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to steemit, I hope you can write, blog, make vids or whatever you wanna do here telling about stuff you experience or want to share :)

I am so happy that you are here, captainee001! Wish you a very prosper journey here on Steemit! Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @captainee001!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2711 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Hi Josh 😊 welcome to steemit for the fifth time
Wishing you many smiles and much happiness too 😊

Welcome to steemit, captainee001! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

I am glad you are slowly overcoming your struggles and found the love of your life. Going forward, keep improving yourself in life and do what makes you happy the most! Take care man!

Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted!

Congratulations @captainee001! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!