ULOG #18 | Don't Wait For Change, Be The Change

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

ULOG 18.jpg



Background Image is from Unsplash

Recently, I'm contemplating deeply about life, especially when it comes to "change" that I want to impose in my self and things that I want to happen in my life in the next years to come. And I came up with a lot of questions in my mind...

"What should I remove?"

"What should I add?"

"What should I aim this time?"

"Do I need to do this?"

"Can I really achieve this?"

"Can I really conquer this struggle?"

"How should I achieve it?"

"When?" "Where?"

I find it challenging to answer these questions, but I believe that on the next coming years one by one it will be answered. We knew that everything around us will change -- whether we like it or not -- we have no control unto it...

We cannot control who will "Stay" with us along our journey in life.

We cannot control the weather that will come tomorrow when we wake up

We cannot control "time" to keep on ticking

We cannot control a lot of things.

The only "change" that we can control is the "change" that we make to ourselves. We don't need to wait for Change to Happen, we need to Change and Be the Change. Who you will become years from now is the result of the "changes" that you will impose to yourself today. And by changing for the better we become an agent of change to "other" people. For only a "Changed" person can bring Change to other people.

  1. EVALUATE YOURSELF

    (a) What matters most to my life?

    (b) Have I done anything lately worth remembering?

    (c) When did I last push the boundaries of my comfort zone?

  2. ELIMINATE AND ADD

    (a) What do I need to ADD to my self?

    (b) What do I need to Eliminate?

    (c) What do I need to change about myself?

  3. ESTABLISH YOUR GOALS

    (a) What do I want most in life?

    (b) What do I want to achieve in life?

    (c) How shall I live, knowing I will die?

Some of the questions are from Lifehack.org

Thank you for reading this post.

"I thank my God every time I remember you." (Phil. 1:3)

@chaelpacia




To vote for a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org
Sort:  

Yep, one by one those questions will be answered. We just need to know ourselves more. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android