ULOG Reflection: "Call"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Jeremiah 33:3 (emphasis mine)

'CALL TO ME, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.'

REFLECTIONS

Have you ever experienced being trapped in a situation and you tried to ask for help but no one is responding? Or maybe you experienced being alone and sad, hoping someone will reach you out and ask you if you're 'Okay'? You tried "to speak in a loud distinct voice so as to be heard at a distance" but no one heard you. Sad truth is that sometimes when we call out for help to "People" only "Few" will help us and to worst "no one". But not God, in one of Israel's lowest moment the Lord spoke to the people of Israel through Prophet Jeremiah saying 'CALL TO ME, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.' He wants us to call upon Him!

Why CALL Upon The Lord?

  1. COMMAND, "'Call to Me,"
    -- He commanded us to Call upon Him through our Prayers
  2. CONSTANT ANSWER, "and I will answer you,"
    -- He constantly answers every Call that we utter unto Him. There is no unanswered Prayer, God's answer to our prayers can be in the form of YES -- NO -- WAIT
  3. CLARITY, "and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.'"
    -- He will "Clarify" things that we don't understand upon our lives, especially those "situations" that we are in.

PRAYER

Heavenly Father, I call upon your name knowing that You will answer me and show me great and mighty things that I don't know. Help me Oh Lord to understand the situation that I am in right now and to overcome this with You, knowing that this situation is for my own good. I love You. This I pray in Jesus' name, Amen!

Thank you for spending your time reading this post!

"I thank my God every time I remember you." (Phil. 1:3)
@chaelpacia


To vote for a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org