ULOG#2- messy Thursday

in #ulog6 years ago

My Thursday started out... early.
Dreading waking the children early. Our orginally scheduled chiropractic appointment for Friday was rescheduled for early today...ugh.

Drag the kids out of bed. Not enough time to scrounge up a decent breakfast. Throw everyone a banana, try to make each girls hair somewhat presentable... Nearly forget my (much needing a wash) hair.

Got to the chiropractor only 5 minutes late! Shew!
The kids have one more appointment, then they will be "released from care", only going for maintenance.
I have a couple months left until release.

It will be a year, in one month, since our car accident! I am so grateful for the care I have received, but shew! I am ready to close the case and get the settlement settled!

The children wanted to paint when ww got home. Yes! Please! But do it outside ❤

20180614_134158.jpg

Out they went! Baby layed down for a nap... And mama chose to spend her quiet time sewing a gift for @themyrrhmaid & her baby (due any day!).

20180614_153459.jpg
Ill share more about this project on Monday for @needleworkmonday

Did I mention it was already 2pm and I hadn't had time for my coffee?
20180614_140429.jpg

Purposely ignoring the sorely neglected mayhem called my kitchen... Well the whole house actually.

It's the same every day... Do i sit and relax a minute... Or catch up on the NEVER ending house work?!
"Catch up" hah! Right.. I never catch up on house work. Im not even treading water.

It can be depressing. I want to minimize so much, so there is LESS to try to keep up... But I never have the extra time to work on minimizing.

4:30pm rolled around and I had i dirty kitchen and no dinner plans.

I was sweetly asked to play a board game... I never get to join in. Its usually the kids & daddy. So, I did.

20180614_165704.jpg
why is this picture upside down?!

5:30pm rolls around... Still no dinner.... Crap.
Scrounge up something.

20180614_174558.jpg
sideways?! Geez

6:30pm.. Make dinner fun, eat in the front yard on a blanket.
Its hot, its buggy, its messy.. But im surrounded by happy little faces!

20180614_181422.jpg

My house is still messy. Ill start my day tomorrow with the same mess... Someone come clean my house please!

Thank you for reading my @ulog!


Check out @steemitmamas! We are a community of mamas who support one another from across the world! Come join us!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I know Exactly what you mean when you say “do I sit and relax or catch up on housework?” I usually choose relaxing! And lately, I have been just soo tired. (I’ve seriously thought I was pregnant again, I’m so tired, but the tests tell me otherwise..) I think if it weren’t for my mom, my house would never get cleaned! Slowly but surely, you can get the minimizing done! You may just have to skip the every day chores sometimes to get there.

Aww, TGFMoms!

Hot, buggy, messy but surrounded by happy little faces! Love that. It sums up the life of most mamas. It's wonderful to see we're all in the same motherhood boat. But how sweet the journey

Hey Mama! Hello ❤️

Hi! Nice to "meet" you @metzli

Hi From @steemitmamas!!!

It's @metzli today.

I hear you about not even threading water. It happens like that sometimes. Its ok, you and your babies still look happy and beautiful.

Look forward to seeing that little baby gift on Monday.

Your day sounds a lot like mine lately! Super busy, constantly doing stuff, and never quite getting it all done...
Here's a picture of my kitchen sink to make you feel better. Yep, full of dirty dishes:
P1060340.jpg

What's most important I think, is keeping those kiddos happy and healthy. Playing with them trumps dishes any day! ♥

Thats what my sink always looks like! Haha!

Mine too! Haha!

Darn dishes are never, ever, done...