An Update of My life!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello People,

It has been quite some time since I updated this space.

Recently, it was pretty busy for me. I was busy with school & my Dropshipping business. It was an incredible feeling when I made my first sale ever.

I’m more pumped for subsequent mini-milestones.

Besides this good news, one of my friends chanced upon a golden opportunity and immediately thought of me. She saw that there is this public speaking/sales training company looking for a trainer to teach little kids public speaking/sales skills.
It’s extremely in line with my passion for teaching & sharing knowledge hence I requested for an interview!

In fact, I just got back from the interview & the company loves me & my background.
Most likely they will send me for a free professional workshop before I can teach those little kiddos!

And fun fact, I had lunch with a complete stranger today! Meet Lewis Patternson! He is an American, 84 years old, retired teacher! He came to Singapore to visit his daughter, she just gave birth to a baby boy!
It was really nice of him to invite me to share the table because the cafe was full. I enjoyed our lovely conversation.


Overall, it's all these little bits of happiness that makes me super excited about life! I’ll definitely keep you guys posted!

Stay Hungry & Hustle Hard!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://darrylnyk.vornix.blog/2018/07/31/an-update-of-my-life/

Sort:  

Haha dude you are random. Bumped into a stranger and took selfie. Wait actually I do the same when I'm on travel haha