ulog# 10 !! - I made it to 10!

in #ulog6 years ago

Time for Celebration?

As Many of you know I have been having difficulties the past few weeks, health wise, trying to get labour progressing with this baby, my mental health etc,

STILL No baby but that doesn't mean that she won't be here soon, I am almost 39 weeks, this is the longest I have carried any of my children. So please pray that she will be here in the next week LOL.

My breathing issues are clearing up, maybe because she has DRROOOPPPEEEDD into the birth canal, maybe because the heat has subsided a bit and I am not so swollen, who knows really, I just know I am VERY thankful that I can eat solid foods again. Sleeping is still a bit of a challenge.

I was up at 5 am today, I always try to go back to sleep or at least stay in bed until one of the kids wakes up... Today was not the same....

I was being called to pull out my Tarot cards, SO after a while I finally gave in. My cards are oracle cards, meaning they align with my belief in God and Angels as a christian. Oddly enough.. or maybe NOT odd what so ever, is that I received this deck as a gift long before I began attending church.

The entire reading was a long message about letting go, giving things to God for him to heal and trusting that I am supported by God and to meditate and be with him.....

LIKE I DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW I NEEDED TO DO THESE THINGS! THANKS! HAHA

It was just an affirmation that I am being crazy I guess. Chill out and breathe a bit.


XOXO
DEZZIQMUSIC.png

Sort:  

Lots of love being sent from downeast, and so happy to hear you are doing better!

Thanks!!

She's a stubborn one that daughter of yours. You may look back on her taking her time arriving with fondness some day.

It is getting SO ridiculous.. like I have been contracting for weeks now.. there are days where it feels like i have had an entire ab workout. At least I am not past my due date yet though! lets not jinx that she will come before then!