ulog # 7 - It's raining!

in #ulog6 years ago

Rain Rain.. Go AWAY!

As much as I appreciate that we needed the rain, it has been a ridiculous 4 days of heavy down pour EVERY SINGLE time I try and leave my house! LOL!

Atticus got his new Skateboard on Friday and has not even had a chance to take it out because of the rain. Thankfully tonight John was able to drive us to the mall, where we had dinner ( fairly hard on a liquid diet but I found soup in the food court, They had pizza) It was pouring so hard on our 7 minute drive home that the roads were flooding and we had to leave bags in the car just to run into the house,which didn't help because we were still soaked from the parking lot being full of puddles! LOL


Taking a now 7 year old down the toy isles to pick a new toy out with his birthday money... was a long process. Although I am proud of him for weighing all his options and figuring out what he wanted. Toys are really expensive now... I was not impressed with the prices of most things, Not worth what they're asking for AT ALL!


With all this rain I can only Pray that Apollo, who is several hours up north for camp.. is still enjoying himself, BUT where he is there is a fire ban and many places burning, so I Pray that they are getting this rain and it is helping!


Until Next time folks!

XOXO

DEZZIQMUSIC.png

Sort:  

Nice blog i give you 1 upvote