Almost weekend!

in #ulog3 years ago

Good morning everyone!

Can you believe it that it's already Thursday again????? Where does the time go is what I want to know?!

Not only is it once again almost weekend we're also closing in on the end of October. So with November coming up Christmas is less than 2 months away and i have a question..... When do you put your Christmas tree up? 🤔 I normally wait until 1st of December but with all the crap we've been through this year I'm honestly feeling like putting it up sooner to make the most of the festive season in the hope of it lifting our spirits... 😂 Watch this space... It might just happen.... The X-man and i have an idea for a handmade tree but we're still looking for ideas. I'll keep you posted.

On another note. One of the best parts of our morning walks are all the treasures and often weird and funny stuff we come across as we walk the streets of our neighborhood.

This morning i spotted this beautiful flower with a fruit attached but I'm not sure what it is called. Perhaps one of you have an idea? 🤔

img_0.7527413602649289.jpg

img_0.7176932804349692.jpg

Secondly I found a green 🦎 lizard against the pole and it gave me ample time to take some clear photos. 😏 📸

img_0.7321546420442228.jpg

My walking partner spotted the fruit bat 🦇 which is in the last picture. We're not sure if the poor thing was still alive because it was 1. Out in the bright sunlight and 2. Not moving. I'm really hoping the little guy was ok but not feeling too positive about it.

img_0.6014197542651718.jpg

Anyhow, some housechores, helping out a friend this afternoon and then girls night out at aqui wine with friend Jeanette from sawinespeak. I'm glaring at my cupboards right now to find a suitable outfit... 😂 I might even drag out the heels 👠 that I've brought with when we moved to the island but which I've never worn once in 2 years.. 🤐 😆 I'll share some pics with you guys later!

Wishing you a beautiful day. Have a lekker one and take care. ❤️

Photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Sort:  

Manually curated by goldendawne from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

A lovely post here my friend @dkkarolien
No idea what type of fruit that is, but great photos and also of the lizard and the bat.
Congrats and happy Friday!

Hi there. So nice to hear from you!! I've been a bit scarce but I'm back at it again. Thank you for the comments. And for stopping by! I'll be back on my pc to read some posts next week. I find i struggle with the app. Hope you are well and have a great weekend too!

Thank you and yes, the app has been a bit scrambled after the HardFork, but it is once again slowly settling down.
Good that you are back in these tough times and welcome.