You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #073 | Kidney Stones in the Worst Moment (with Updated picture of devilish stone)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)
I worked before in a hospital and I know from my experience with patients the pain that the stones can cause. I remember one woman saying to me that giving birth to all her children was far more merciful than having stones inside her kidneys.


Be strong and be well my friend,

Sort:  

There you go. It's hard to overstate how maddening that pain is. Now, imagine to get to a medical center and just hear the nurses talk about how horible the pain is but that they are sorry they can't do anything about it. Then, you start dragging yourself out and can still hear one nurse say, "he can faint any minute. I've seen bigger men contort and fall."
Some psychological support.
Thanks for stopping by