Peace n war

in #ulog6 years ago

I stood at the balcony looking at the particles in the air.Tears dropped uncontrollably.I looked at the scabs on my body and the fresh wound on my hand."You know you do not deserve him.You're just too expensive for him.Look at what he has done to you."Someone said as my tears was wiped off.I was flabbergasted as it turned out to be Ola.Ola was my bestfriend's boyfriend.I felt emotional as he held my arm with one of his hands and wiped the tears off my cheek with the other hand.First time I felt what's called PEACEin the two years I've been with him.Yes Ahmed!The monster!
My eye balls met with Ola's and suddenly, our lips started dancing. I wanted to stop,he was my bestfriend's boyfriend but I needed it that period, the war I've been through had made me terrible.I needed someone, I needed PEACE!
A week after,Ola was back with his girl.I didn't know how my friends got to know. No one was listening to my explanation. I left Ahmed,Ola left me and my whole squad was against me.Only if I had stayed with the Monster!
In war I found peace and in peace I found war