You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULog #7 - Father's Day Special Song Dedicated to my Superman Husband :)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I called my husband a "Superman" because of a lot of things he's done in my life.. I have made a post about it from my first account Introducing The Best Husband In The World - Appreciation Day

We sometimes argue over things but we try to meet half way to meet ends. I think understanding and listening is the key in resolving any conflict.

I'm sorry to hear that even though my post has touched you, it seems something's bothering you the way how your loved ones behave toward you. At times I feel that way towards my husband, too...especially when we were on the "adjustment phase", but as the times passed by, I tend to focus on his "love language" more than the things he doesn't have or not capable of doing the things I should be expecting from him. People will always disappoint us at some point in our lives, so I guess, all we can do is to not expect that they can always be at their best. :)

Thanks for appreciating my post :)

Sort:  

Yes, makes sense! Not expecting anything would keep the love meter at 100%. Thanks for sharing.

you're most welcome @puregrace :)