you have what the world needs...#am a ulogger

in #ulog6 years ago

So I shared this video on how to make 6 petal flower from paper on my wall 2 days back and out of a resolve to give value in every way possible, I shared same post to 2 groups I belong to and urged everyone to try it out and share their results.

I got amazing responses as people shared pictures of their flowers.
One stood out for me as the most creative.
I immediately re-learnt two lessons I will share now.

Lesson 1: Never withhold your knowledge:
Everyone has got something someone else needs. You just need to figure it out. Now, this is not a very easy task but dear friend, it is always worth it.

Now I admit, we all have trade secrets and they should be preserved. I know everything should not be free, of course we all need money but hey, what about the basics? Those are your leads. They have very high potentials of giving you qualitative results.

Change your mindset of 'If I give this out for free, I will not get anything in return' or 'I will give room for competition'. My dear step up. This is your opportunity to be in the spotlight, shine very well.

Lesson 2: Opportunities abound even in your conversations.
I noticed with keen interest a lot of people just reading through and saying 'thank you', 'wow', 'nice one' and so on.
Some said they have made theirs, well they never shared for reasons best known to them while very determined persons shared theirs and I was excited.

A particular lady went a step further to come up with something outside the box. She did not just make paper flower, she transferred it on fabric and came up with 6 petal flower from Ankara.

Yipeee!!!
Fashion designers and dress makers, I need not tell you what you can use this design for. Hehehe
Take that step now, don't just read that post and waka pass, engage with the post, intentionally draw lessons you can apply to your life and make efforts to apply them, you never know how far you can go with them.

Well, I chose to celebrate this gem and be a part of her success story by granting her full sponsorship to my full Paper flower craft course.

I don't think she had the slightest idea of what her action could bring her but she chose to take that step anyway.
I challenge you to step out of your comfort zone and intentionally commit to a life of value.

The world is waiting for you. I am your cheerleader rooting for you, and I am here to help you unleash the creative giant in you.

What do you think is the reason why people don't acknowledge posts after reading through?
Below is the video tutorial on how to make 6- petal flower from paper.

Your cheerleader,
am a ulogger
i love blogging
Thanks to @ surpassinggoggle for making me a ulogger.

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

I hope you get all the support you deserve on this post. It's so loaded with great words and wisdom. Kudos for sharing this

thanks ..am happy you liked it.