#ULOG #3: HOW A DISAPPOINTING DAY TURNED OUT TO BE A WINNING DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today started with a disappointment. Really, I was so gutted when a friend of mine that proposed that we should spend the whole of today at Ibeno beach. How ready can I be than wearing this my cute looking dress? IMG_20180512_150954.jpg

At exactly 7:30am, I got a call from him to remind me about our supposed outing today that was scheduled for 10:00am. I got super excited about it. Like mehn, it's been damn long I went to the beach. I got up quickly, had a shower, had a bite of my morning meal, got my cloths out for ironing. Everything was set.

It was 9:59am, no sign of a call from my friend to ask if I was ready. Stayed till 11:34am, yet no call. I had to take the bull by the horn. I had earlier thought of calling him since, but didn't want to look or sound desperate.

At exactly 12:03pm, I heard a kring kring kring sound buzzing out of my phone. I guessed right. I knew it was him. His voice suggested that somethinng was wrong. He said: "Baba, abeg no vex o.. This my babe sey she no go fit come again o, so I think we shouldn't go again."

Initially, I was vexing already. You know that feeling of disappointment right?.. I had scheduled how my day will look like, the pictures I'll snap when I get to the beach and all of that. Well, it was annoying that we weren't going anymore.

I had to reschedule my day. I decided to move on. I went to my normal spot to do my normal online hustling. I got there quite on time but people were scanty. I couldn't believe it since today is Saturday. I was expecting a good crowed at my normal spot. That was the very second disappointment. None of my friends came out that early.

I sat down, brought out my laptop and was ready to do something when the hotel's generator went off. If you're following this keenly, you'd perfectly guessed that that was the third disappointment. Then boomed, Airtel joined the delegation. Network went off. IMG_20180512_150928.jpg

Just to really worsen the whole situation, heavens couldn't hold back the rain. It rained profusely that everywhere was dark. Everywhere was very cold, I could barely feel my palms.

It stopped raining couple of minutes after 6:00pm. I barely did anything today than typing this post.

The only goodnews today is that, I won my 2 odds game I staked. It gave me a very wonderful feeling. It made my day very exiting and fulfilling. There's no wonderful feeling to be compared to winning a bet. Screenshot_20180512-152153.png

I went home a winner! That's all I can record for today. Thanks to many people that made it wonderful. Thanks to @ulog #ulog, @ulogs #ulogs and @surpassinggoogle. You guys are good mehn.