ULOG: DIY Hair Coloring At Home

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is actually my first time posting through ulogs.org and I couldn't be any happier that I can finally try it! 😁


It has been 6 months or so since I last had my hair colored. My hair grows pretty fast that's why it's becoming more noticeable. I really have no time to go to salon these days as I am too busy that's why I opted to just do DIY(Do-It-Yourself) Hair coloring at home. I actually wasn't planning to do it yet but while I was window shopping at Powerplant Mall last Saturday with my boyfriend, I passed by a big mirror and saw how awful my hair was and at an instance, decided to buy hair color treatment right then and there. 😅

IMG_5921.JPG

I bought Liese Creamy Bubble Color with the shade of Ash Brown. This hair coloring treatment is worth P449 and it can color short to medium length hair like mine. I've actually been seeing lots of reviews of this product from my favorite youtube bloggers that's why I am certain that I'm buying a good product.

What's in the Box?

The box contains 2 solutions(hair color and hair color developer) which would need to be mixed by tilting the bottle up and down in slow motion. Shaking the bottle is strictly prohibited as per the instruction. It also contains a pair of gloves, a treatment which will later be used after coloring the hair and a foam dispenser.

0276CD7D-D80D-459A-9684-BCC38BCB6C7C.jpg

Product Application

After tilting the bottle for about 5 times, it's now time to replace the bottle's cap into a foam dispenser. To dispense the foam, you just need to hold the bottle upright and squeeze the bottle in the middle. Note that this should be applied on DRY hair.

IMG_6002.JPG

IMG_5997.JPG

IMG_5998.JPG

After applying the foam all over your hair, give it some massage so that the product could be greatly absorbed by the hair and then apply foam again until your hair turns out like this:
IMG_5999.JPG

You can play with your hair just like what I did and afterwards, wait for around 20-30mins before rinsing it off with shampoo .
IMG_6001.JPG

My hair before:
IMG_5546.JPG

My hair after:
0A056E45-2080-4A0C-A929-5FFEBE678A58.jpg

Final Verdict

My hair looked more alive, healthy and it's much prettier now with the even colored hair!

Moreover, the product didn't harm my hair instead, it nourishes and moisturizes my hair while giving a full and vibrant color to it. Now coloring my hair doesn't have to be damaging and risky. I am so much satisfied with this product and given its effectivity and beautiful result, I can attest that the price is super worth it. ❤

This product has 6 different shades to choose from and all of the colors are perfect for Asian hair!


Hope you liked my new product review! ❤Ciao!


Photos are all mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

IMG_3405.GIF

Sort:  

the color is safe for hair

Thanks for sharing your ulog today.
Please try to number your ulog post.
Ulog Guidelines:

Ulog Contest Read Here:
Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

Yep your hair look so beautiful now. This shows that we can do them kind of things on our own and is still gonna turn out great.

yes definitely! I watched plenty of youtube videos before doing it just to make sure I won't fail in this 😂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello! Jie, You're so Ridiculous and cool you play the foam in your head. :) No need for the Color la, your Natural Hair and Beauty make you shine already my friend. And i thought you already a uloggers, now you are talkin' can you teach me how Coach! And Oh! pls try to read my message on messenger maybe bec. you are flooding with inquiries you never notice. It's about the business, hope we can talk about it before Sat. Thank you Thank you.

Como decimos aqui en Venezuela, te quedo chevere ese color de cabello @enjieneer

Jie, san ka na?
miss na kita!
hope all is well xoxo

sissy! amishuuu! andto pa din ako pasulpot sulpot lang kasi busy pa sa work. naghhabol para tumaas increase sa dec hahaha