ULOG #1 MY WEEKEND: Three events, One Man, One weekend (life of a fashion designer)

in #ulog6 years ago

After a long question of what #ULOG really is I finally got the best explanation from @sammynathaniels who made me understand that #ULOG is just about sharing a daily LOG of YOU, an idea initiated by @Surpassinggoogle.
#IncredibleThought .

So today I would be sharing with how my weekend was and how I choose to represent myself as a fashion designer.

It all started on

Thursday night

when I got an
FB_IMG_1528304692444.jpg
impromptu call from a Student Union senator saying I am one of the winners for the #Enginepreneurer program I participated in.

These are a few the works I submitted
PicsArt_06-06-09.16.18.jpg

White premium shirt designed and tailored by me

PicsArt_06-06-09.26.24.jpg

short sleeved premium shirt designed and tailored by me

PicsArt_06-06-09.37.34.jpg

Black and white striped Palazzo pant tailored by me

PicsArt_06-06-09.39.36.jpg

Outfit tailored by me (stones were removed on request)

Those works actually gave me the second place.

I needed to rep myself as a fashion designer and the time was too short (less than 2hrs notice), most of my outfits weren't ironed and the event was a banquet. I then thought of going on Jean, which led me to appearing in a blazer.
Here you go
PicsArt_06-08-12.53.07.jpg.

PicsArt_06-08-12.48.25.jpg

Myself with the guy who went home with the first place

PicsArt_06-08-12.44.56.jpg

myself, the other two contestants and the senator who organized the contest)

Then it was

Friday

SPE (Society of Petroleum Engineering) uniuyo students chapter's dinner night.
I wanted to be different so decided to make something regular but different.
So I came up with going in shorts, shirt and waistcoat.
That implied the difference has to be in the waistcoat, after so much sketches and deliberation of how to get bottom holes done on the waistcoat before shops closes the next day ( which happened to be the day of the event) my night robe inspired a design which definitely came out more than I expected.

PicsArt_06-10-04.12.20.jpg

me in my night robe trying to think of a design and me in my night robe inspired design, tailored by me)

The waistcoat coat has the following features:

  • Single cape
  • Double breasted
  • Band extension.

Here is how I appeared
PicsArt_06-10-12.27.58.jpg
IMG_20180609_134717.jpg
IMG_20180608_204615.jpg

myself and @follypandy

IMG-20180608-WA0024.jpg

myself, @scanti (I am responsible for his Ankara pant and tie) and my classrep

The making of the waistcoat
PicsArt_06-12-07.48.12.jpg
PicsArt_06-12-07.46.44.jpg
PicsArt_06-12-07.51.46.jpg
PicsArt_06-12-07.53.08.jpg
And finally, it was

Sunday

There was this event #Fusion, a festival where music met comedy, runway, dance, yoga, and spoken words.

I had limited time to make what I wore because is had a job to deliver that same day.
But then, I still tailored something different though simple
Using an Adire (tie and dye) material I made a zip inspired v-necked T-shirt and a short.

here you go
IMG_20180610_185521.jpg
IMG_20180610_185815-1.jpg
IMG_20180610_192045.jpg
IMG_20180610_192012.jpg.

That was how I appeared in
Three events
Three different days
As One man and
In On weekend.
#EUguMa'sLOG
Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity

Here is what I do:
iStyle
iDesign
iSew

Sort:  

Keep up with the good works man

Thanks bro

Nice and unique:)

Thank you

Great job man. Don't you give up on your dreams!!

Thanks bro, I won't.
#Never

You've got swag. Welcome to #ulogging. Have a nice day and keep shining!

😊😊😊
Thank you

Congratulations @euguma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @euguma! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!