My First Ulog Post : Life of a Teacher

in #ulog6 years ago

Today was very eventful for me. I went for my First class around 12.30pm. Although it was challenging but I enjoyed it. Working with teenagers can be very stressful and honestly speaking I'm not the best at class control, I'm not even good at it.
IMG_3699.JPG

I have observed that teenagers can be very energetic at noise making and can be somewhat difficult to control, but I don't allow this discourage me as I look at it as a challenge that I need to overcome, one that will make me better in this career of mine.

Well that was my first job and I mentioned earlier, it was really energy consuming, I was so tired and when I got to my second job, I practically dozed off. Yes, I dozed off, I didn't believe it myself till I woke up. This made me late for work but life continues.
All the same, it was a stressful, challenging but rewarding day.
IMG_20180426_163833.jpg

IMG_20180426_163822.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fearless97 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hope your job with the students gets easier with time. I can imagine how difficult it must be to deal with teenagers in a classroom. Being a teacher is an incredible job! :)

I understand..teenagers think they have it all covered, and you have to be as patient with them as possible.

You will finally get used to it. I am sure.

Meanwhile thanks for being a great part of the @asapers!

Congratulations @fearless97! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Sounded like a busy day. Hope the teenagers didn't treat you too badly. At least you dozed off before work and not during. I seem to have a bad habit of that lately. A downside to working graveyards.

It's not easy to teach little kids

@habeebebility featured you in the "Pay it Forward " contest . that is how I came upon your post
Teaching is one of the best careers that there is . The teenagers will not realize the impact on their lives that you have made until years later when their brain kicks in :)

Teaching can be one of the most frustrating, yet rewardable jobs at the same time, To see someone "get" what you are teaching, is a great feeling, and then there is the what am I doing wrong, why are they not "getting" it. I found your post from @habeebability featuring you in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

I taught high school for years, so I understand completely why you are so tired haha

I found your post through @habeebability's entry to the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. You should join us too :)