You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Ulog Reflections | The slap that echoed

in #ulog6 years ago

Oh this is a great post my friend!

In the first sentence before reading it all and going with the title, I thought it had something to do with having a hard time getting out of bed. Right away a memory pushed through my mind. A couple weeks ago my husband and I were awakened too early by the alarm and he couldn't figure out how to turn it off. He wasn't quite fully awake, he pressed all the buttons on the thing and the sound kept going, so he grabbed the alarm clock and smashed it on the dresser a few times. I started laughing with a slight thought of wtf is going on? Little did he know it wasn't the alarm clock, that it was the alarm on his cell phone LOL.

I hope that you are well and were able to get back to sleep. I know what that feeling is quite well. Although for me, I lacked slapping my back or give that extra shove needed. I don't know what is creating your anxiety but I wish I could help more, encourage you so that you can make it without the slap being so painful. The person I know you to be is a great one and with your personality, intelligence, love and compassion, ability to see truth and what is right, I know it will fly by as you accomplish for the greater good. Good luck with everything. I send you fearless strength xx :)

Sort:  

I am often having anxiety attacks and usually procrastinate to the last minute and then have to hurry so much hahaha.

Oh that has happened to me as well with multiple alarm clocks and phone just to get me up hahahha.

Thank you FS for the kind words and thinking that I am that kind of person especially when all I see are the flaws.

We will always see the flaws within ourselves. Everyone has 'flaws' and that's ok.

I procrastinate way too much and am also a last minute person so I understand that. But for me it is because I am tired all the time. So the energy isn't there.

I hope that anxiety and one day leave you so you can feel good about things. So many things I wish I could take away. Be well my friend.