You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Ulog Reflections | The slap that echoed

in #ulog6 years ago

I have noticed throughout my life that many things that I thought I couldn't do or might turn out disastrous were never as bad as all that. However, things I thought would turn out terrifically did actually fail. So setting myself up for the fall has been an issue throughout my life.

I can't say I've ever had that mental slap on the back, let alone felt it. I have heard people trying to get me to do things, but at this point in my life, unless it's my wife, I don't normally do things I don't feel comfortable doing. Peer pressure isn't something I deal with regularly anymore.

None of our schools had swimming pools, so I didn't worry about diving into the water, nor did we ever have to climb a rope or do any sort of pull ups. I mainly remember dodgeball. :)

Sort:  

Ah yes dodgeball the sport where you can aim to get a ball thrown to the face of your adversary hahahha and would be completely legal, just expect that it will be thrown with twice the force back at you hahaha.

I am a bit hard headed as well and if i don't want to do something it is pretty hard to make me do it as well unless it is something that is needed.

My hardheadedness knows some boundaries.