#ULOG 17: Alternatives for Health: My Oil Blending Journey

in #ulog6 years ago

oil1.jpg
It's just so fun and exciting to try new things.

Weeks ago, I was struggling with my own health and most especially with my little one. She had a hard time with her whooping cough and colds. She even had fever. Well probably that's due to the weather, where we experience intense hot weather until noon and abruptly some out pour of rain in the afternoon.

So then, we were so worried that she kept on waking up in the evening due to her coughing. Most often, she would wake up after coughing a few times and eventually throw up.

It made us wonder how we can treat her. She is already taking her medicines and was even prescribed with antibiotics by her pedia :(

One day, a friend of mine posted her own oil blends for her baby. It was intended for cough and colds. I immediately asked her how to do the blends but unfortunately, it was made up of essential oils that I do not have at the moment.

Luckily, she tried to make 1 10mL roller blend for my baby for a minimal fee (at least to return her expenses for her oils and bottles) so that can start using it.

With amazement, my little one actually responded positively to the blend! :) The first night was great, she slept soundly that she never coughed. Two days after, she threw up phlegm three times and after that she was back into "normal" (yeah, her normal self: hyper, energetic, bubbly and energetic and energetic hahaha).

I was convinced how these natural oils did the work. So then I started learning about these oils and had my own kit as well.

oil2.jpg
Tadaa...

Now I have been blending oils for our needs and for my family's wellness. I just made an Immunity boost to support my health despite my workloads and motherhood roles while my husband preferred to blend an anti stress concoction :)

immuno.jpg
My Immunity Booster Blend

victor.jpg
My Husband's Stress Reliever Blend (sorry for the packaging, we were so excited that it ended up like this but we were able to fix it day after)

It was also nice that I was able to make a tummy tamer for my 2 month old nephew who is always gassy and cries over his colicky stomach. My friend's 4 month old baby with colds also had a better sleep last night with her cough and colds blend.

Soon, I will be making a lend for vertigo (as requested by a friend) and migraine. Sooooo excited to explore oiling and more.

Feel free to explore essential oil blending and see for yourself how you can help manage your wellness and health the natural way.

Oh by the way, you may sign up as a member and have access to their high grade oils. Thei kit comes with a lot of freebies such as this cute diffuser where you can blend your preferred aroma of the day.

diffu.jpg
First try: We made a calming oil blend. What happened next was a snoozing baby and a sleepy dad ;)

Toodles,

Green Glitter
received_10204929866204327.gif

received_1902763846424231.jpeg