ULOG: A Tea and A One-Man Team

in #ulog6 years ago

I used to earn money without having a boss-- being a ghost writer (doing other people's assignments, or working on other people's researches, promoting products online, and more), a private tutor (kids 12 years old and below), electronic load retailer, online seller and more. But I cannot deny the fact that I am not really that type of person who can survive with these side jobs as a breadwinner, thus I decided to be employed in an office with a regular monthly salary to expect.

Moving on, I enjoyed those paper works and all, and I had the option not to work on my side jobs if I am quite loaded because I can expect a fixed salary by the end of the month. Though the drawback in here is that extra efforts made and extra work hours spent are not usually counted or compensated. There are instances where you can get some time off with your boss' permission.

But you know sometimes it also makes me feel awkward to work on an office when I am alone-- literally.

Most of the time, my coworkers are on field, on travel and on training. I was just soooo lucky to have one training conference last week but IF I did not submit my intent to participate in the said event, I wouldn't get that slot.

Yes, I am quite turned off by this routine where I should always stick around doing administrative works and get no chance for training at all.

Then, I just realized how things are running by now, that I am a one man team at the moment. Handling so much stuff to do with no subordinates. I am the boss of my own unit (ow yeah!!!) but I am also the staff of myself (hahaha!)

onepunch.jpg
(Source: http://knowyourmeme.com/photos/1057232-one-punch-man)

So what to do?

PRIORITIZE

But what it everything else is equally important???

This same question boggles my mind everyday. Quitting is sometimes an option but of course I wouldn't go for it since I accepted this job on the first place (*wink)

Yeah I hope I'm as strong as Saitama to beat up these papers in one punch, haha! One Punch Man fan girl here.

It's just good that I can still unwind and relax for a bit through blogging and I personally extend my gratitude to @coolarth for inspiring me to join Steemit :)

Now, it's tea time! It's nice to have a warm cup of tea to bring you back to your senses, after a long challenging day
IMG_20180524_101238.jpg

This is one of my favorites, Stuarts mixed berries ^_^ Though I also drink green and black tea a lot, this one just makes me feel happier due to its aroma and slightly sweet sour notes. These berries are also known as anti oxidant and fights cholesterol as well. This one also works good for those who would like to shed some pounds in a natural way because berries speed up metabolism, burning excess fats :)

Tea is also good for our health and choose it over than colas and other high sugar bevarages, you will benefit in the future :)

Oh by the way, there's this latest press release on discoveries about nano particles, and they found out that they can use tea leaves to help resolve cancer!!! It is quite interesting how science really advances everyday.

So now let me end this blog with a very nice quote that made my day:

o.jpg

Download your own Omega Digi Bible for free! :) Available on Google Play and App Store

Supporting @surpassinggoogle
#unlisteemersph
#steemitfamilyph

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, greenglitter! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Welcome to Steemit @greenglitter!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Please follow the #ulogs guidelines below in order to get upvoted/curated:

ulogsimportant.PNG