#ULOG: Balms for Helath

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians! Hope you are having a nice day :)

It is quite rainy these past few days here on Puerto Princesa, Palawan and most of my colleagues here at the office are starting to catch colds and rusty throat due to the weather. Well of course I am affected too. I'm starting to feel a bit drowsy in the morning due to the cold weather and runny nose (haha! Sorry for that)

So basically, one of my favorite balm is back in action ;)

IMG_20180904_092451.jpg
Here she is! Lovely isn't it? I is made locally and with all organic ingredients, making it safe to use! No scary side effects and no hidden chemicals <3 I almost consumed half of it, so maybe I'll try a different combination for my next tub.

I have been using organic balms since I was in Laguna, Philippines. Before that, I used to buy cheap and commercially mass-produced balms that contain unknown chemicals that I am not really sure if they can adversely affect my health sooner or later. Since Laguna had a lot of innovative products that are locally made, I simply tried one organic balm intended for headaches and insect bites and it was really awesome!

Balms and vapor rubs that are made with organic ingredients were known to help soothe colds. The essential oils that it contain may act as natural decongestant or even invigorate the senses and improve health. Balms and rubs were also proven to shorten duration of colds and can even help soothe muscle aches and pains without taking those pills. Safer and better isn't it?

Well, you may check out some home made vapor rubs too so you can customize yours depending on your needs and available raw materials :) You will definitely be satisfied with your home-made rubs that are free from harmful chemicals, making it guilt-free.

For me, I wish I had enough time to make a concoction of my own but it seems that I cannot accommodate that at the moment. Aside from being busy at work and spending he rest of the day with my little nibbles, I opted to purchase those that are readily available. And to maximize it, I ended up reselling them as well. (Passive income eh? Not bad, it even helps me promote organic products while helping others to have access to such as well)

Balm_Nickoel.jpg
Yeah finally they are here! And my colleagues are starting to love them, so I think I should order another batch!

Toodles for now! Need to catch up with our office requirements for an upcoming certification tomorrow. ;)

Banner Green Glitter.gif