#ULOG: Learning and Earning on Organic Living

in #ulog6 years ago

Sam Bottle tags.png
This small tag... It all started with this small tag.

Hello fellow steemians!

Just to share my day, actually with 50% of my story coming from yesterday and last night's activities at home :)

My baby was having a hard time with her cough and colds in the past few days. Though she is already almost in the recovery stage now, she is still bothered by her cough in the middle of the night where she usually vomit milk or her supper. Though she falls asleep right after vomiting, having the same routine for almost every night would definitely be not good for her throat and sleep pattern.

She is still taking her cough meds, along with some oregano leaf extract that helps expel some phlegm and soothes her itchy throat. It somewhat delays or lessens the attack of coughing at night but still there's no exact remedy we have had yet.

Until I ended up reading a friend's post regarding essential oils. I was offered before to use essential oils for health and well being but I initially refused since it is quite pricey. Being a mom and a breadwinner of my parents, I cannot simply engage to such provided that we have limited budget.

But since I felt that I really need to try it now for my little one, I tried to ask for some help from my friend in blending some oils for my baby's cough. She willingly helped me and immediately responded to my request. Knowing her personally and as a mother as well, I knew she was also driven by the urge of taking quick action, having that motherly feelings as our core.

After getting the oil blend, I tried a patch test for my kiddo to try if she will be sensitive to it. Luckily her skin did not show any rash or redness so me and my husband started using and massaging the oil on specific points of her body.

We tried to apply it almost every hour and to our surprise, our little kid has a good and sound sleep. She woke up with less cough and we were so happy. Thanks be to God she is now better.

tam1.jpg
See how sound she sleeps? It was really a great relief for us.

Now, my husband and I are exploring the world of essential oils and we will soon be blending more. If it is for the health of our loved ones, and it is geared more on the natural way, why not? Nature has its own way of telling us how great the wonders of God's creations are :)

Oh, by the way, the first pic was about our current organic product line. Since we are using sunflower oils at home, we decided to try selling some as well to our friends and peers so that they can try organic living as well. Justlast night, we packed some of our orders: pure (edible) sunflower oils and oil blend (sunflower and grapeseed oil) as alternative for cosmetic baby oils, moisturizers and more. :)

sam1.jpg
Aside from saving some because we buy in bulk, we also generate minimal amount by reselling them. Not bad, at least we can have a little bit of extra for our budget.

That's all for now, have a nice day y'all!

GreenGlitter

received_10204929866204327.gif