ULOG: When Being A Nobody Will Make You Feel Better Than Being A Somebody

in #ulog6 years ago

images.png
One more night and I will be heading home at last! 😍 My day was really filled with back to back activities due to the conference and just had my presentation earlier today which went fine, thanks be to God.

With the tensions of preparing for a presentation in front of a diverse community which generally includes experts, scientists and technocrats, who wouldn't get nervous? 😅

But aside from this pressure, I am simultaneously working over some requests sent from my office. I really find it odd to attend on phone calls, messages and emails while being busy participating on interactive workshops and parallel sessions yesterday. Yes, it was really hard to concentrate.

Later on, I have encountered some problems regarding the work I left in our office. The messages were almost every hour, asking for documents, updates and more. There was even some misunderstandings on the missing letters which was not really forwarded to me but I was called for and was scolded with the grounds of negligence.

In the midst of the conference, I really felt so bad with that. I had to get out of the auditorium and miss almost half of the day's event to attend to the office orders. My heart felt crushed as I read the messages which demands for documents they need to receive ASAP, telling myself that they are inconsiderate of my condition at the moment. I wanted to express rage on the instant orders which runs counter to what was instructed to me beforehand and with me attending an event away from my office, I felt that I cant even defend my side during that instance. I went home disappointed and with a heavy heart. I did not attend the evening event of the conference because I had to deal with these stuff.

My husband called and tried to comfort me as I bursted my feelings with tears but instead of instantly taking my side, he reminded me on how I should behave, and how I should think about the things around me.

As an employee, I work under the supervision of my bosses. My job is to do the assigned deliverables and other tasks as may be assigned from time to time. I-am-the-employee... so as a subordinate, I should follow their ordance specially so if it is still in line with the my work, thus I remembered a verse saying:

Screenshot_20180517-220808.png

The World's Most Sensible Preacher whom I believe in once said that for you not to get offended by what people say, think of yourself as a nobody. With that kind of thinking, you will even learn more about life because you will never have any resistance from what others say against you. And he's absolutely right.

Yes, it was also written in the Bible that we should consider ourselves as His humble servants. We are nothing without Him so we should not be prideful even unto our fellowmen. It will actually feel better if at the onset, you will consider yourself as a Nobody because once you are a Somebody, you might even become a closed minded person who belittles others. You might not even accept your faukts and what's worse is when you become a faultfinder as well. You might not accept suggestions and instead mock others for what they do. Things can become harder and more complicated being a Somebody.Screenshot_20180517-221546.png

Brother Daniel Razon also gave us an important message in this regard: that we should always think that we are green (young/inexperieced) so that we will still have that chance to grow, rather than thinking that you are already ripe because the next thing after that is you will rot.

So at the end of the day, we have to go back to the basics. As a lowly servant, we have to understand that we have shortcomings, and we do err so just do your best and ask God for guidance and more patience. And after everything, we should always be thankful to God, for it will always be our honor to serve Him and giving us the opportunities to do such is more than enough💓
Screenshot_20180517-220056.png
Have a nice evening steemians! Goodnight 💓

Hugs from our family,

GreenGlitter🍃