ULOG: With a rate of 1-10, I'm 11points Excited!

in #ulog6 years ago

What a week! It was really fun and I have learned a lot in the past few days with my stay in Manila. Got that chance to see the oldest university in the country and was awed by the classic architechture of the buildings.

IMG_20180518_124059.jpg

Now while taking some time off a the airport, I can't keep myself staring at my daughter's photos sent to me by a friend who met her during one of our gatherings just this week. She is really adorable and she kept on smiling at the camera. I really missed her a lot.

FB_IMG_1526572031207.jpg

I do remember those amazing things she did before, from being able to remove the nose of her teddy bear, being too brave with her first beach encounter where she even wanted to be sunken deeper than her chest level and even her appetite for bittergourd!!

received_1829729517057910.jpeg

Yes can you imagine that? Before turning 7 months, our baby tried to munch on cooked bittergourd and she liked it so much. My husband and I were truly pleased because she is not really picky and prefers fruits and veggies.

My friends asked how were we able to teach her such. Well, I wanted to tell you one of our not so secret technique 💓

When I visited a colleage and a friend way back 2016, I personally saw how she takes care of her baby who is about to turn 1 year old in 2 months time. Her baby was eating veggies on her high chair and she was soooo adorable as she muches on the squash, okra and string beans!😍

To my amazement, I asked her how she taught her daughter that, then she mentioned about baby-led weaning 💓

This is an approach which is encouraged by many pediatricians nowadays. Here, you will guide your baby to wean from the usual milk-alone diet on their own pace. You will assist and teach them in picking up the food as well as on biting on it but you should pay close attention during feeding time. Babies usually have the reflux to regurgitate large chunks of food BUT at an early stage, you should keep in mind that they are still learning to chew. Thus, this needs supervision.

bebes-blw.jpg
(Source: maternelleonline.org)

With this, your baby will enjoy exploring the different tastes of food. Introduce them organic fruits and veggies, and it is much better if you can feed her your own grown produce 🌿🌿🌿

Another tip, especialy if you are breastfeeding, is that you should consume various fruits and vegetables as well. Studies show that babies actually get a hint of the taste of what we eat through the milk we produce. So if you loved eating healthy veggies and fruits, it will be easier for them to appreciate solids 😊💓

But please, do not introduce sugars and commercial baby foods to them (I beg you). Due to mass production, you will never know what these baby foods and purees actually contain. It is better to choose organics, and it is cheaper as well, but you just have to exert a little bit more effort 💓

(PS. DONOT give them honey yet! Yes, honey is good for the body and is a natural sweetener but they cannot digest that. Even the Bible clearly tells about milk and honey: that milk is for the babes, and honey as a counterpart, is for the older ones)

Will tell you more about this on my next blogs, God willing! 😊 Hope you learned something and please feel free to share it especially to other Moms and Moms to be out there.

Hugs,

Green_Glitter

(This should have been posted yesterday but since I was too busy catching up with baby, I apologize that my blog contains yesterday's events 😅)