#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 13 : I Got Some Bad News Again and it is About Self-discipline

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians and readers I am back and I got some bad news for this 13th post of my Going Back to the Gym series, and no it is not me about stopping my blog nor stopping my workout but about giving you some bad results about my progress again. You might be tired by now that my weight loss is not happening in a fast rate unlike what other people have done with theirs. But I am sorry I am not like what you always see in Youtube, I don't have a strict diet plan nor the patience to control my diet. 

The control for food is yet I have to master, working out regularly is not enough if I want to lose weight. I need more self-discipline when it comes to eating food and controlling how much I will eat. Calorie intake as of right now is my biggest enemy I need to face in showing you some better results. I am sorry again if you don't like the results you will see.

The Workout

During this day I workout two muscle groups and that is my legs and triceps, the latter is what I recorded. My Tricep workout is concentrated on my left long-head as it really needs a lot of catching up to do with my right Tricep long-head. Isolation workouts are always the solution if you want that certain side of muscle to only work so I did some.

Exercise # 1 : Dumbbell Tricep Extensions

My first workout has an emphasis on both of my long-heads. Generally workouts intended for long-head region of the triceps involves a lot of shoulder muscles as the long-head is the only part of the triceps that is connected at your shoulder and back, so some back exercises as well involves your triceps. 

Exercise # 2 : Close Grip Bench Press

I did some close-grip bench presses as well even though I said I will do majority of my workouts related to my long-head I also done some later-head workouts for my triceps. Now for lateral-head emphasized workouts it will be related on how close your grips are. Workouts such as this one will put most of the workout in your lateral-head.

Exercise # 3 : Tricep Cable Pushdown

I did the cutting version with this workout. I did high reps on a drop set as it is one of the most effective ways to feel the burn in your tricep regions. You should take a note that drop sets like this one can either be heavy or lightweight depending on what your goal is. If you plan on having your muscles be ripped then doing some high reps with low workload is the key for this exercise.

Exercise # 4 : Overhead Tricep Cable Extension

This is another version of the Tricep Pushdown only this workout is intended for your long-head muscles. Notice how my arm placement is. It is almost parallel to my head which makes my tricep muscles be extended thus making the work more for my long-head muscles. 

Exercise # 5 : One-handed Push Ups

I did this workout because I don't want my lateral-head to lack behind my long-head. Isolation workouts like this are effective as if you notice it my grip is close to the center of my chest which gives the work all for my triceps and not for my chest. Keep in mind that even this is a one-handed push up my other arm is supporting the other so that I don't have any kinds of injury from this workout. 

The Result

It is pretty funny right? Losing 100 Grams on my last post and gaining it back with an additional 100 gram is a funny thing to see for a person who is trying to lose weight. But joking aside I think this has to do with how much water I ingested during that time. As long as I don't jump to big weight gains in a day (400 grams above) I think my progress is still on the right track, after all my workouts are not for nothing as I am still gaining muscles mass in return.

If I gain a considerable amount of muscles it will surely help me with my calorie burning as muscles burn twice the calories compared to fat. Again don't be surprised on my early results as gaining weight is inevitable for bodybuilders who are trying to lose weight. Thank you for reading my post, if you have any comments or suggestions I will be happy to answer it below.  I hope we will see each other in my next blog post in the series. 


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10, 11, and 12


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.